FOSLA Academy Shortlists 30 U.13 players for final screening and entrance

Fosla Academy Abuja has shortlisted 30 players comprising of 22  boys and 8 girls from FCT and it's environs for the final phase of the Academy's scholarship program.

According to the Coordinator of the program, who also combines as the Secretary of the Board, Patrick Ngwaogu, the shortlisted players would join other selected players for the final screening exercise and common entrance examination holding at the Academy on Saturday 27 April, 2019.

The  list of the selected players show that the tournament finalists Abuja Municipal Area Council produced three players comprising of
Chukwu Wilfred, Michael Patrick,  Abdullahi M. Abdullahi. Gwagwalada Area Council has five players of David Lucky, Adejoh Godwin, Sadiq Audu, Ojukwu C. Greatness, Shamsu Haruna. While Kwali Area Council has two players of  AbdulGaniyu Abdulkareem, Emmanuel Samson.

Bwari Area Council also has two players of  Emmanuel Godfrey, Simon Patrick. Same number that Abaji Area Council produced. They are David Alifa, Muhammed Saleh . Kuje Area Council also has two players of Emmanuel Michael, Idris H. Idris

Winners of the 2019 Fosla Academy U.13  tournament, Karshi produced five players of
Salim Musa, Arafat Yusuf, Adamu Badamosi, Muhammed Muhammed, AbdulJabar Umar. New entrants,  Keffi has Muhammed Bashir on the list.

Ngwaogu said Gwagwalada Area Council produced bulk of female players comprising of Patricia Peter, Obadiah Juliana, Faith Godfrey, Isiaka Juliana, Adamu Hafsat, Olugboye Olabisi, while Kwali produced Grace Moses and Ogbe Queen.

The Fosla Academy scholarship program which is the brain child of former NFF President Alhaji Sani Lulu Abdullahi will ensure that the selected players combine their football career and academics.

 The program which started in 2011 has over a hundred beneficiaries, with 30 of them presently studying various academic courses at the Nasarawa State University, Keffi.